Thursday, May 18, 2006

The Noble Eightfold Path

The Noble Eightfold Path describes practical guideline to ethical and mental development
and it finally leads to understanding the truth about all things. The eight aspects of the path are not to be understood as a sequence of single steps, instead they are highly interdependent principles that have to be seen in relationship with each other.

1. Right View
2. Right Intention

Ethical Conduct
3. Right Speech
4. Right Action
5. Right Livelihood

Mental Development
6. Right Effort
7. Right Mindfulness
8. Right Concentration


Post a Comment

<< Home